The local domestic scene returns as the Philippine Football Federation (PFF) announces the official kickoff date of the Philippines Football League brought to you by Qatar Airways Season 2022-2023 on 14 August 2022 at the Rizal Memorial Football Stadium in Manila. The season will run from August 2022 to May 2023 as the PFL aligns its league fixtures with the AFC competitions calendar beginning next year. The first two rounds will be played from August to November 2022 followed by the third and fourth rounds scheduled for January to May 2023.

For the first time since the onset of the pandemic, league matches will be played in several venues across the country with the Rizal Memorial Football Stadium in Manila, Biñan Football Stadium in Biñan, Laguna, City of Imus Grandstand in Imus, Cavite, and the PFF National Training Center in Carmona, Cavite as the initial match venues. Additionally, the league, through the initiative of the clubs, will hold select matches at the Dynamic Herb Sports Complex in Cebu, the New Clark City Stadium in Pampanga, and the Iloilo Sports Complex in Iloilo.

Prior to the official league kickoff, the league will play the initial scheduled matches on 07 and 08 August 2022 and will serve as the competition’s curtain raiser prior to the official season launch on 14 August.

Kaya FC-Iloilo and Azkals Development Team kick off the festivities this Sunday at 4:00 PM followed by the clash between Maharlika Manila and defending league champions United City FC at 7:00 PM. Both matches will be played in Rizal.

Stallion Laguna FC and Mendiola FC open their campaign on Monday at the PFF National Training Center in Carmona, Cavite. PFL commissioner Mikhail Torre formally announced the fixtures to the representatives of the seven (7) participating clubs during an online meeting last week.